Sins of a Solar Empire : Real-Time Strategy. Unrivalled Scale.
© 2003-2016 Ironclad Games Corporation Vancouver, BC. All rights reserved.
© 2006-2016 Stardock Entertainment

New player help

Galaxy Forge help nad general info

By on May 19, 2014 8:49:56 AM from Sins of a Solar Empire Forums Sins of a Solar Empire Forums

zortan

Join Date 05/2014

Good day all

I am new to sins , and from the start aka a few days ago , I have been enjoying playing against the AI testing out a few things and such , for one I have no idea what race I would enjoy playing and so on , so I set out to build myself a map using galaxy forge that will allow me to experiment with the different races .

I built the huge galaxy with 3 stars and about 53 planets and a few pirate bases as well , with all the planets set to random planetsnonterra or something like that and only my starting planet set to terra , now this works great the map loads and I can play it , though it was a bit easy to I thought I should add some extra NPC ships to all the other planets , and that's where things went belly up .

I changed the planets owner to militia1 then added a group and added a few ships to the group , and did the same for the rest of the planets , now when I load the game the first time the militia do spawn and its nice and hard but when I reload the map again the militia do not spawn and I am not sure why this keeps happening , can any one perhaps help me with that ?

on a other hand since I am pretty new to sins I tough I should ask what race some of you use and for what reason you use that race , just so  cna get a better understanding how that works other then having different ships and such .

Sorry if what I am asking sounds a bit stupid and noobish , well I am new and though I should give it a try before blowing up my PC .

thank you for your time .

Regards

Andrew

Locked Post 7 Replies
Search this post
Subscription Options

Reason for Karma (Optional)
Successfully updated karma reason!